2023/2024 Snooker League Concludes…

The last event of the season took place tonight where Post Office retained the Peter Rook Cup making it a League & Cup Double and a fitting end to a competitive season all round.

I have summarised all the League & Competition results below but on behalf of the myself and all the Committee I want to thank all members for their continued good spirit and great support. Long may this continue. I’m sure you are all looking forward to September when we go again. In the meantime the Billiards season starts next week with the Summer League due in July.

The season results are below.
Take care all
Gary Curtis Hon Sec.
7th March 2024

Division 1
Champions Post Office
Runners Up Bellair A

Division 2
Champions  Cowplain Z
Runners Up Waterlooville C

Division 3
Champions Pompey Royals
Runners Up Copnor E

High Breaks
91-100    Mike Talmondt  91 Break
81-90      Richie Burnett   58  Break
71-80      Sam Laxton        68  Break
61-70      Grant Vernon    52  Break
51-60      Mark Pitman     45  Break
41-50      James Burgess   33  Break
31-40      Chris Davies       46 Break

Graham Simper Cup – Scratch Singles
Champion  Nick Fegan
Runner Up  Craig Skeggs

Frank Wyatt Memorial Trophy – Handicap Singles
Champion Vinny Baker
Runner Up Ollie Rendle

Alan Bettridge Cup – Scratch Pairs
Champions Greg Harding & Chris Hardyman
Runners Up Neil Kirby & Craig Skeggs

Dennis Hushley Memorial Trophy- Handicap Pairs
Champions  Gary Wilton & Simon Tulley
Runners Up Andy Howell & Paul Ashmore

Terry Cole Cup – Over 50’s Championship
Champion  Gary Wilton
Runner Up Frank Baxter