Sid Matthews Trophy

Individual (Scratch) Championship 2024. All matches are to be played off Scratch.

There will be 2 seeded players, with the draw being made right through to the Final. Each match will be drawn to determine who is going to be the Home Player and who is going to be the Away Player.

Early rounds upto & including the Quarter Finals are +350, Semi Finals +500 and Final +600.

? Entries in 2024


Prelim Round: To be played by

Quarter Finals:

Semi Finals:

Venue TBA. Dress Code Applies
500 up

Sid Matthews Trophy Previous Winners

2023Matt JamesSteve Hughes
2022No Competition
2021No Competition
2020No Competition
2019Emma BONNEYNigel Ward
2018Emma BONNEYSteve Hughes
2017Emma BONNEYPhil Ledington
2016Emma BONNEYPhil Ledington
2015Phil LEDINGTONJohn Oldfield
2014Dave LAWRENCEEmma Bonney
2013Colin NORTONEmma Bonney
2012Colin NORTONDave Lawrence
2011Emma BONNEYColin Norton
2010Emma BONNEYSteve Kearn
2009Colin NORTONAlex Spencer
2008Alex SPENCERSteve Lawrence
2007Colin NORTONAlex Spencer
2006Colin NORTONFred Jeffrey
2005Colin NORTONFred Jeffrey
2003Dave BURGESSFred Jeffrey
2002Dave BURGESSStan Pitts
2001Dave BURGESSStan Pitts