Harding Cup

Individual (h/cap) Knock-out 2019. All matches to be played off full handicap, then to 200 NOT THE DIFFERENCE IN HANDICAPS. All matches are after the halfway stage in the league so there is no confusion on what handicap players should be playing with.

IMPORTANTS NEWS – Once the draw has been made for this years competition, it will be posted on this page. You MUST have paid your money and/or asked to be entered in the competition BEFORE the draw is done, otherwise you will NOT be included. Once the draw has been made it unfortunately will be too late.

17 players entered this years Competition.

Please phone your results through to TONY HANSFORD Competition Secretary on 02380 407697 within 48 hours of match. Thank you.


Prelim Round: Wednesday 29th May 2019
1st Round: Wednesday 5th June 2019
Quarter Finals: Wednesday 19th June 2019
Semi Finals: Wednesday 3rd July 2019
FINAL: Wednesday 10th July 2019

The dates are set and CANNOT be changed for any round, if any individual cannot make a match then please play the match as close to the original date as possible, apart from the FINAL which cannot be changed.

Quarter Finals

Wednesday 19th June 2019

Quarter Finals  
Steve Scott - BellairLost To*Rob Kirby - Craneswater
Emma Bonney - W'ville S.B.Lost To*Colin Rowe - Craneswater
Gary Wilton - W'ville S.B.Lost To*Chris Bishop - Craneswater
Liam Melia - CraneswaterLost To*Gary Curtis - Cowplain

Players marked with * go through to next round.

Semi Finals

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Semi Finals  
*Chris Bishop - CraneswaterBeatGary Curtis - Cowplain
Rob Kirby - CraneswaterLost To*Colin Rowe - Craneswater

Players marked with * go through to next round.


Wednesday 10th July 2019 at Craneswater Snooker Club, start 7:30pm

Referee will be supplied and dress code applies.

Chris Bishop - Craneswater
Breaks - 31 & 43
Colin Rowe - Craneswater

**WINNER: Chris Bishop – Craneswater**

Harding Cup Previous Winners

2019Chris BISHOPColin Rowe
2018Andy BOULTONEmma Bonney
2017Rob KIRBYNigel Ward
2016Pedro FERGUSONNigel Ward
2015Andy BOULTONJohn Wyatt
2014NIGEL WARDDave Lawrence
2013Steve COLESteve Lawrence
2012Andy BOULTONSteve Kearn
2011Emma BONNEYFred Jeffrey
2010Steve KEARNDave Lawrence
2009Alex SPENCERSteve Hughes
2008Matt JAMESSteve Hughes
2007Alex SPENCERSteve Lawrence
2006Dave WILDAlex Spencer
2005Steve LAWRENCEDennis Hushley
2004Peter ROOKSteve Lawrence
2003Steve HUGHESDave Burgess
2002Dave BURDGESSSteve Hughes
2001Dave BURGESSDanny Baldacchino