Alan Betteridge Cup

Champions 2024
Greg Harding & Chris Hardyman

Matches to be played off scratch and are the best of 5 frames up to and including the Final.

Proposed Rounds

Round One (32) – Played by 20th October 2023
Round Two (16) – Played by 17th November 2023
Quarter Finals – Played by 12th December 2023
Semi Finals – Played by 15th January 2024

Final5th February 2024
Venue: TBA
Dress Code applies & Referee supplied

Greg HardingEmsworth A30Neil KirbyCowplain Gas
Chris HardymanCraig Skeggs
Lee RendleBananas13Neil KirbyCowplain Gas
Wayne RendleCraig Skeggs
Greg HardingEmsworth A30Scott ComptonCopnor A&E
Chris HardymanMark Tillison
Dusty TingleyBellair A13Scott ComptonCopnor A&E
Dan LumsdenMark Tillison
Kyle CakePortchester X13Greg HardingEmsworth A
Adam GillenChris Hardyman
Gary WiltonBellair A03Lee RendleBananas
Simon TulleyWayne Rendle
Neil KirbyCowplain Gas31Mark KingswellPortchester X
Craig SkeggsLewis Johnson
First Round
Ant LacyCopnor A&E23Dusty TingleyBellair A
Lee EdenDan Lumsden
Paul JaggerBellair A13Lee RendleBananas
Greg JonesWayne Rendle
Tony NorfolkCopnor Zee13Mark KingswellPortchester X
Johnny HartleyLewis Johnson
Scott ComptonCopnor A&E30Rob KirbyCraneswater
Mark TillisonMick Kirby
Greg HardingEmsworth Aw/oBobby TerryEmsworth A
Chris HardymanGavin Mengham
Neil KirbyCowplain Gas30Rob Derry SnrWaterlooville C
Craig SkeggsRob Derry Jnr
Joe PymontCowplain X13Kyle CakePortchester X
Will GarrettAdam Gillen
Gary WiltonBellair A31Ade BindingCraneswater A
Simon TulleyIan Carter
Preliminary Round
Matches to be played by 20 October 2023
Bobby TerryEmsworth Aw/oSteve TomsCopnor A
Gavin MenghamKev Harding
Ade BindingCraneswater A31Mike DoreyNEBC
Ian CarterAdrian Pledge
Dan LeeBananas23Rob KirbyCraneswater
Steve BallMick Kirby
Lee PacePortchester X03Lee RendleBananas
Luke RobertsWayne Rendle
Tony NorfolkCopnor Zw/oJason TamePortchester X
Johnny HartleyMatt James
Paul JaggerBellair A30Steve ScottBellair X
Greg JonesDave Ridell
Ant LacyCopnor A&E30Ryan O'SullivanCopnor Z
Lee EdenDanny O'Sullivan
9 Byes
Dusty TingleyBellair A
Dan Lumsden
Gary WiltonBellair A
Simon Tulley
Greg HardingEmsworth A
Chris Hardyman
Joe PymontCowplain X
Will Garrett
Kyle CakePortchester X
Adam Gillen
Mark KingswellPortchester X
Lewis Johnson
Neil KirbyCowplain Gas
Craig Skeggs
Rob Derry SnrWaterlooville C
Rob Derry Jnr
Scott ComptonCopnor A&E
Mark Tillison

Alan Betteridge Cup Previous Winners

YearWinnersRunners - Up
2023/24Greg Harding & Chris HardymanCraig Skeggs & Neil Kirby
2022/23Jamie Farrow & Matt PaffettWayne O'Driscoll & Andy Boulton
2021/22No Competition
2020/21No Competition
2019/20Jamie Farrow & Nigel WardAdrian Pledge & Mike Dorey
2018/19Mike Talmondt & Pedro FergusonNick Fegan & Bobby Terry
2017/18Mike Talmondt & Pedro FergusonScott Compton & Jon Sunderland
2016/17Mike Talmondt & Pedro FergusonLee Harding & Greg Jones
2015/16Chloe White & Pascal RichardEmma Bonney & Nigel Ward
2014/15Nigel Ward & Emma BonneyPascal Richard & Chloe White
2013/14Pedro Ferguson & Greg JonesSteve Toms & Mike Talmondt
2012/13Steve Toms & Mike TalmondtTony Hansford & Andy Boulton
2011/12Emma Bonney & Nigel WardScott Compton & Jon Sunderlan
2010/11M Paffett & J SproatesP Ferguson & S Calver
2009/10N Ward & M HawkinsE Bonney & P Richard
2008/09S Toms & P OughtonH Pollard & W Brenchley
2007/08P Richard & E BonneyS Compton & J Sunderland
2006/07D Hume & R CollinsT Hansford & A Boulton
2005/06S Toms & P OughtonT Hansford & A Boulton